Restricted Access
Login :
Password :
 
Not yet registered...
 
 
Sustainable Tourism

leaflet.pdf
stays_2009_2010.pdf
registration_sheet.pdf

download Adobe Reader

Discovery of Burkina Faso...

Get the Flash Player to see this player.
  Stay Description Rest House Travel Book Country Overview Picture Galery  
 
Living among Africans

This stay is aimed for teenagers aspiring to uncommon experiences, wishing to invest in a common project. The group consists of 12 youth accompanied by two counselors.

The Gandéfabou Camp, in a sandy landscape, allows us a very quick immersion in culture Peuhl and Touareg. Sharing the lives of these former nomads, the pace of tap water, flocks who are in the transhumance, colorful markets, plunges us into a different world from ours.

Activities

In addition to the discovery of sumptuous landscapes and traditional Touareg lifestyle, a multitude of activities around the different camps of the association will be proposed. The journey begins with a visit of the granite sculpture site of Laongo, a village 32 km northeast of Ouagadougou in the Oubritenga province. Sculpture in Burkina Faso is a tradition, but also an openness to the international world art. For twenty years, dozens of artists from all backgrounds come there to sculpt the granite stones offered by this natural site, which means leaving hear the messages and symbols.

One hundred kilometers from the capital, lies the little town of Kaya. Formerly, when the cavalry were the glory of the Mossi empire, all leather accessories for horses came from the garment factories of this stool region. Even if horses and riders are more scarce, leather craftsmen have evolved and now produce objects adapted to the modern world, such as handbags, shoes, bags, ... The natural cotton weavers decorate (color unbleached) objects of leather, with designs of geometric shapes. During this stage, we participate in a garment factory and leather work in a women's center. Then we also have the opportunity to help another group of women in gardening work, including drawing water from the lake, and living one day at a rate of Kaya.

The tour will go on in Bani, called the city of seven mosques, which views from the sky, representing a man in prayer. The restoration and maintenance of these mosques provide an important work for people. Walking in the street, one can explain the history of these mosques, because it's not Muhammad who is revered here ...

Gorom-Gorom is the entry point of the Sahel. With a population of about 64,000 inhabitants, capital of the province of Oudalan this great town should be visited, you can feel the unique atmosphere of Sahelian cities. Every thursday, all pastoralists in the region are found in large colorful market, the largest in the country. It is time to buy things, and also learn the art of negotiating the price. For some people, the value of an object is not in its price, but in the dealing process.

Before taking the sandy tracks to Oursi camp, and discover the first dunes of the Sahel, we have the opportunity to accompany stakeholders in health prevention association TASSAK (meaning Union) in nearby villages around, on campaign of awareness and health education.

A Gandéfabou, une excursion au rythme des pas lents des dromadaires, permet à chacun de découvrir le Sahel : les dunes, les animaux s'abreuvant au fleuve Beli, les campements de nomades peuhls et touaregs, dont la vocation pastorale consent à ces éleveurs de bovins de vivre au milieu du désert.
In Gandéfabou, a trip to the rhythm of the slowly camels, allows everyone to discover the Sahel: the dunes, animals drinking in the Beli river, Tuareg and Fulani nomadic camps, which pastoral agreements is to live in the desert.

The region is rich in several archaeological sites, in Gandéfabou or in Oursi, where a museum gathering archaeological remains of medieval times began in late 2006. This site is exceptional for its preservation, and maintains a certain numbers of questions on the life of the Tuareg, Fulani, and Songhai in the last millennium (road salt, slavery, ...)

Accommodation and Catering

During the stay, accommodation is made in hotels in Ouagadougou, Ziniaré and Kaya. The rooms are clean and equipped with bathrooms. In Gorom-Gorom and Oursi, accommodation is in traditional huts. They are equipped with shower box. Accommodation is Gandefabou is in Peuhl tents built by women and distributed in the camps. In terms of health, the camp is equipped with hardy toilets (called the hole) that are very clean. Space is specially designed for the shower, it is equipped with a water and evacuation, but the shower itself is done with a seal, which is filled before splash yourself.
The rooms have all beds and mosquito nets. The camp is located in the bush, it is not equipped with electricity. The lighting is done with oil lamps.

The meals are prepared with local foods from fresh market. During the stay, a lamb barbecue is organized with a whole spit roasted goat on the embers of a wood fire.

Accessibility Levels

No particular difficulty for this trip.

Characteristics of Adolescents Stays

Specific activities are offered to youg people including meetings with their peers, with college or high school in Gorom-Gorom, around a football match, or with children of Primary School in Gandéfabou. These meetings are an opportunity for exchange and sharing. It's time for young to offer these children a day of entertainment (music and singing, circus arts, theater, ... prepared during the stay). Meetings with local population is also a part of the agenda, particularly in the oasis of Menegou. Youth have to help in installation tasks: preparing the meals, Wood Research, ... During the evening around the campfire the inhabitants of the oasis just tell stories and legends, accompanied by music. Youth may also participate this "barter" of culture by producing songs, juggling, music, ...

Coaching

The group is made up of 12 young people. The stay is coached by its director and a counselor, providing first aid certificate (AFPS). We prefer for supervision of our holidays, animators professional diplomas (BEATEP) rather than certificates of competency (BAFA-BAFD). An Introduction to Development and International Solidarity Education will be organized by the counselors, using games, with young people of the host community, promoting the exchange, sharing and reflection on sustainable development.

Characteristics of Adult Stays

The adult stay is defined for 12 days. The groups consist of 6 persons. Family trips are also organized. A guide accompanies the group throughout the stay.


Trip History

the stay progress is given purely as an indication. The full description is detailed on page: Prices & Leaflets.

Get the Flash Playerto see this player.

Dates for Youth Stays
  • February:
    Zone C : from 13 feb to 26 feb
    Zone A : from 27 feb to 12 mar
  • Easter:
    Zone B : from 17 apr to 30 apr
  • Summer:
    Unknown at this time.
    Dates for Adult Stays

The adult stays are organized on request, excluding school holidays, allowing to benefit from cheaper rates on airline flights. The group may consist of 2 to 6 people maximum. Feel free to contact us.
Stay families are also organized on request. A program of activities is then proposed based upon the age of children. For example, routes will be adjusted if there are young children (5-10 years).

These dates can be modified of one or two days for flight reasons.

Fares

Fares for year 2011 will be online from November 2010.

This price includes:

  • The international flight roundtrip Paris - Ouagadougou.
  • The accommodation, catering, local transportation and activities.
  • The travel book.
  • All fees and services.
  • Insurance assistance, insurance repatriation.

This price does not include:
  • The journey from your home to Paris airport.
  • Drinks taken without food and personal expenses.
  • The cancellation insurance, lost baggage insurance (contact us).

Accès réservé
Login :
Password :
 
Pas encore d'accès...
 
 
Tourisme Solidaire

brochure_présentation.pdf
séjours_2009_2010.pdf
fiche_inscription.pdf

téléchargez Adobe Reader

Découverte du Burkina Faso...

Get the Flash Player to see this player.
  Descriptif du Séjour Structure d'Accueil Carnet de Voyage Le Burkina Faso Galerie Photos  
 
Séjour au Campement de Gandéfabou

Ce séjour s'adresse à des personnes, adultes ou adolescents, désireuses de vivre une expérience hors du commun, souhaitant s'investir dans un projet solidaire.

Le campement de Gandéfabou, dans un paysage sablonneux, nous permet une immersion très rapide dans la culture Peuhl et Touareg. Partager la vie de ces anciens nomades, au rythme de l'eau à puiser, des troupeaux qui partent en transhumance, des marchés colorés, nous plonge dans un univers différent du nôtre.

Les Activités

En plus de la découverte des somptueux paysages et du mode de vie traditionnel des Tamasheqs, (regroupant différentes ethnies, notamment Peuhls et Touaregs), une multitude d'activités durant le séjour est proposée. Le voyage commence par la visite du site de sculpture de granit de Laongo, village situé à 32 km au nord-est d'Ouagadougou dans la province d'Oubritenga. La sculpture au Burkina Faso est une tradition, mais aussi une ouverture sur le monde artistique international. Depuis une vingtaine d'années, des dizaines d'artistes de tout horizon viennent sculpter les pierres de granit qu'offre ce site naturel, laissant à qui veut les entendre messages et symboles.

A une centaine de kilomètres de la capitale se trouve la petite ville de Kaya. Autrefois, lorsque les cavaleries étaient la gloire de l'empire des mossis, tous les accessoires en cuir pour les chevaux provenaient des ateliers de confection de selles de cette région. Même si chevaux et cavaliers se font de plus en plus rares, les artisans du cuir ont su évoluer et produisent maintenant des objets adaptés au monde moderne, tels que sacs, chaussures, valises,… Les tisserands décorent en coton naturel (couleur écrue) ces objets de cuir, avec des motifs de formes géométriques. Durant cette étape, nous participons à un atelier de confection et du travail du cuir dans un centre féminin. Ensuite, nous avons également la possibilité d'aider un autre groupement de femmes aux travaux de maraîchages, notamment au puisage de l'eau au bord du lac, vivant ainsi une journée au rythme de Kaya.

La visite se poursuivra avec Bani, la ville aux 7 mosquées, qui vues du ciel, représentent un homme en prière. La restauration et l'entretien des mosquées procurent un important travail à la population. C'est en se promenant dans les rues qu'un passant vous expliquera l'histoire de ces mosquées, car ce n'est pas Mohamet qui est vénéré ici...

Gorom-Gorom constitue le point d'entrée du Sahel. D'une population d'environ 64 000 habitants, chef-lieu de la province de l'Oudalan, ce grand bourg mérite une longue halte, ne serait-ce que pour se baigner de l'atmosphère singulière des villes sahéliennes. Le jeudi, tous les éleveurs nomades de la région se retrouvent au grand marché coloré, le plus grand du pays. C'est le moment d'acheter les souvenirs, mais surtout d'apprendre l'art de négocier le prix. Pour certains, la valeur du bien n'est pas dans son prix, mais dans la tractation qu'on lui accorde.

Avant de prendre les pistes de sable pour le campement d'Oursi, et découvrir les premières dunes du Sahel, nous avons l'occasion d'accompagner les intervenants de prévention santé de l'association TASSAK (qui signifie Union) dans les villages proches, autour de campagne de sensibilisation et d'éducation à la santé.

A Gandéfabou, une excursion au rythme des pas lents des dromadaires, permet à chacun de découvrir le Sahel : les dunes, les animaux s'abreuvant au fleuve Beli, les campements de nomades peuhls et touaregs, dont la vocation pastorale consent à ces éleveurs de bovins de vivre au milieu du désert.

La région est riche de plusieurs sites archéologiques, à Gandéfabou mais aussi à Oursi, où un musée regroupant des vestiges archéologiques de l'époque médiévale a vu le jour fin 2006. Ce site exceptionnel par sa conservation, met à jour un certain nombres d'interrogations sur la vie des Touaregs, Peulhs, et Sonrhaïs durant le dernier millénaire (route du sel, esclavage, ...)

L'Hébergement et la Restauration

Durant le séjour, l'hébergement se fait à l'hôtel sur Ouagadougou, Ziniaré et Kaya. Les chambres sont propres et équipées de sanitaires. A Gorom-Gorom et à Oursi, nous dormons en cases traditionnelles. Elles sont équipées d'une douche par case. Le campement de Gandéfabou offre un logement sous tentes Peuhl, construites par les femmes et réparties sur le site. Au niveau sanitaire, le camp est équipé de toilettes rustiques (appelées le trou) qui sont très propres. Un espace est spécialement aménagé pour la douche, il est équipé d'un point d'eau et d'une évacuation, mais la douche elle-même se fait à l'aide d'un sceau, que l'on remplit avant de s'asperger. Toutes les literies (hôtel, cases ou tentes) disposent de moustiquaires. Le campement se situant dans la brousse, il n'est pas équipé en électricité. L'éclairage s'effectue avec des lampes à pétrole.

Les repas sont préparés avec les denrées locales fraîches du marché. Durant le séjour, un méchoui est organisé avec une chèvre entière rôtie sur les braises d'un feu de bois.

Niveau d'Accessibilité

Aucune difficulté particulière pour ce séjour.

A ce jour, le ministère des Affaires Etrangères déconseille les séjours dans cette zone. Pour la sécurité de nos voyageurs, nous préférons ajourner temporairement tous les séjours.

Les Spécificités des Séjours Adolescents

Des activités spécifiques sont proposées aux adolescents notamment des rencontres avec des jeunes de leur âge, avec le collège ou lycée de Gorom-Gorom, autour d'un match de foot, ou avec les enfants de l'école primaire de Gandéfabou. Ces rencontres sont l'occasion d'échange et de partage. C'est au tour des jeunes d'offrir à ces enfants une journée d'animation (musique et chant, art du cirque, théâtre,... préparé tout au long du séjour). Des rencontres avec la population locale est également au programme, particulièrement à l'oasis de Menegou où un bivouac est organisé. Les jeunes aident aux tâches d'installation : confection des repas, recherche du bois,... Durant la soirée, autour du feu de camp, les habitants de l'oasis viennent conter histoires et légendes, accompagnées de musiques. Les jeunes peuvent également participer à ce "troc" de culture en produisant chants, jonglerie, musique, ...

L'Encadrement

Le groupe est constitué de 12 jeunes maximum. Le séjour est encadré par son directeur et un animateur, disposant du brevet de secouriste (AFPS). Nous privilégions, pour l'encadrement de nos séjours, des diplômes professionnels de l'animation (BEATEP) plutôt que des Brevets d'Aptitude (BAFA-BAFD). Une Initiation au Développement et à la Solidarité Internationale sera organisée par les animateurs, sous forme de jeux, en équipe avec les jeunes de la communauté hôte, favorisant l'échange, le partage et une réflexion sur le développement durable.

Les Spécificités des Séjours Adultes

Le séjour adulte dure 12 jours. Les groupes sont constitués de 6 personnes maximum. Des séjours familles sont aussi organisés. Un guide accompagne le groupe tout au long du séjour.


Le Programme

Ce programme est donné à titre indicatif, vous trouverez le détail sur la page : Tarifs et borchures.

Get the Flash Playerto see this player.

Les Dates Séjours Adolescents
  • Vacances de février :
    Zone C : du 13 février au 26 février
    Zone A : du 27 février au 12 mars
  • Vacances de Pâques :
    Zone B : du 17 avril au 30 avril
  • Vacances d'été :
    non communiqué à ce jour

    Les Dates Séjours Adultes

Les séjours adultes sont organisés à la demande, hors vacances scolaires, permettant ainsi de bénéficier de tarifs plus avantageux sur les compagnies aériennes. Le groupe peut être constitué de 2 à 6 personnes maximum. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter.
Les séjours familles sont également organisés à la demande. Un programme d'activités est alors proposé en fonction de l'âge des enfants. Par exemple, les trajets seront adaptés s'il y a des enfants jeunes (5 à 10 ans).

Ces dates peuvent varier d'un à deux jours en fonction des compagnies aériennes.

Les Tarifs

Les tarifs varient selon les dates et le nombre de personnes. Un devis sera effectué sur simple demande.

Le prix comprend :

  • Le vol international aller-retour Paris - Ouagadougou.
  • L'hébergement, la restauration, la location des véhicules tout terrain et les visites.
  • Le "carnet de voyages".
  • Toutes les taxes et services.
  • Les assurances assistance - rapatriement.

Ce prix ne comprend pas :
  • Le trajet de votre domicile à l'aéroport de Paris.
  • Les boissons prises en dehors des repas et dépenses personnelles.
  • L'assurance annulation, l'assurance bagages (contactez-nous).